" THE PROMISE WAS LOVE "

It has been an emotional weekend one way or another.  I have been thinking about my youngest son who will be 30 next weekend.  I haven't seen him for nearly 2 years now since his wife decided she didn't like us!! But it doesn't stop me thinking about him and wondering how he is.

Also we watched War Horse last evening.  Although we have the DVD in the house I have never been able to watch it, knowing how upset I would be.  But it was on the TV and of course I sobbed buckets!!

The Bible says that all our tears are stored in glass jars, well I can play a tune on mine.

So the capture is a Hanukah which I have had for years.  I know that somewhere in my past I have a Jewish connection and have always felt it.  As a child I was told I looked like Annie Frank, maybe it's the nose!!

But I just liked the way the light caught the image.

Thank you for all the favourable comments on my Moon Crescent.  Nearly finished, thank goodness, now with my fingers in tatters.

Sorry I have been a bit emotional, but that's how I feel.  Four sons, two who don't speak to us.  One who cant because of his Autism so we only have our dear Matthew who loves us dearly and is very precious!!

I hope the week ahead is good for you all and that all those suffering will soon be strong and healthy once again.  xxxxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.