Narrow Bridge !

Hip much better today so 1st job was to give the Conservatory roof a quick clean..so looking good now.

Once C returned after her coffee with P we had lunch & then I loaded up the car with scrap chipboard furniture for the tip. Busy as always & fortunately a chap helped me with the heaviest piece which I was struggling to lift into the skip.

I left here & then scooted off to the canal for a blip. I had only just parked the car when this lorry negotiated the canal bridge. He cleared it easily of course & his load wasn't very heavy but he still looked oversized for the ancient structure.

I had a walk along the towpath but boy is it mucky - my boots were plastered. The extra is the same bridge from the canal with one of the locks visible the other side. As I walked under the bridge I couldn't help but notice what a poor state of repair the bridge is.. There were several bricks missing and lots of gaps particularly where the parapet wall joins the body of the bridge. 

As I left I noticed a planning notice fixed to one of the posts. It was an application for a 15 m Wind Turbine to be installed at the Klargester factory which is the other side of the bridge. The date was November 2015 & so it will be interesting to see if permission is granted.

Very mild but dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.