Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Sunday -- Shoreline Treasure

We've kept so busy and some days the weather has been so crummy that we have not walked the shoreline much since we arrived here on Thursday, January 7th.

But we've known the shoreline has been tumbled so much from all the storm surf that sea glass is abundant. Today I brought home a pocketful, but thought this piece on the sand and rocks was beautiful.

Today we took our first shower in our new double shower. The glass doors were installed yesterday and all the chemicals needed adequate time to dry.

Before showering we stood there trying to decide who would get to use which showerhead, sort of crazy. I told Mr. Fun that I wanted the one that faced the ocean (which is a joke because there is no window), but that does put me closest to the door and I usually take quicker showers than he does, so I'll be turning off the water on my side to step out ahead of him and I'll no longer need to dodge his water to dry off, as I do at our home in SoCal that only has one shower head. We both really like the new shower.

From California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.