what we did today...

By SarnieV

My paintings

Today I took a trip to Dancing Light Gallery to deliver some of my greeting cards. I took a picture of my work hanging across the back wall of the gallery - it looks lovely there. I had a nice coffee n scone with some pals there, then back to work on a painting of starlings on a long wire...
Collected D from school, playing Lego starwars on the PS3 with him (I really am quite rubbish and need more practise!) then collected C from Chatterbooks. This is a bookclub for p4-p7 age group. I think there is some talk of books but mostly they seem to do crafty stuff and eat. Today is Burns day so they tried haggis, haggis crisps, shortbread and irn-bru. C has declared he likes them all and can we get some irn-bru soon please. For a boy that didn't like fizzy drinks until just before Xmas, he's embracing them fully now! He's now out at band practise and I'm about to do an early bed for his brother who has been tired today from a late night out yesterday at a friends for a burns supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.