Fido

By Fido

My Garden

Staying with my friends this weekend who are just about the most kind, welcoming and encouraging people I know. They live just outside Guildford and I was put in touch with them through friends of friends when I was about to move south to work for the Royal Horticultural Society at nearby Wisley Garden.

Their home was a refuge for me at times during my year at Wisley and when I moved back down to the area a couple of years later they were even kind enough to take me in as their lodger for a while.

Whenever I visit them I usually indulge in a little trip down memory lane and use the plus one on their membership cards to get back into my garden for free.

This is the 'English Country Garden' designed by the garden designer Penelope Hobhouse and planted fourteen years ago, by me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.