DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Waning

Busy day and I was just about to go to bed when I realised that I hadn't taken a single picture! Fortunately the sky is currently nice and clear and so I was able to take a quick moon shot. Unfortunately it's a waning gibbous, and hence a little weird-looking shape-wise, rather than last night's full moon which I couldn't get a photo of due to the cloudy conditions at the time.

This evening I was due to meet with an archaeologist called Anne who I've been in touch with for about five years but have never met. She was down here from Manchester doing some research (which is related to mine in some ways) and we agreed to meet but, due to a one-digit texting error on my part, it didn't quite happen (long story). So I had a swift half a Pepsi in the pub and returned home by moonlight. We did have a chat on the phone though and agreed to have a longer one later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.