WindingRoad

By NinaH

Selma's curtain

These curtains are made by Mika's late grandmother Selma. When alive she always crochet something. She has done tens of curtains, table cloths, comforter for beds, pillow covers etc. for herself and many many more as gifts.. I am so happy these beautiful crafts decorete our home now. Mika's father has most of her crafts stored.
I have always wanted to have some of them in use. And now they will, Aino was very happy when I told this are made by Selma and now we can remember her everytime when we see them, and if someone asks about them you can proudly say they are made by your Great Grandmother!

This piece is on our living room window and tomorrow I'll hang three curtains to upstairs window. We also have double size bed cover made by her as engagement present. Now I have a good reason to wash upstair windows... Neighbours will get better look at them ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.