Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Turn around

Got stupidly stressed about work today - the thought of turning on my laptop made me feel sick. Did three hours, finishing off an important governance document, doing emails and checking invoices, but it wan't enough to deal with the backlog of things that are stressing me out; whilst Murray was losing his battle at Wimbledon, I was busy not winning mine.

Turned it around after supper when we went for a really nice walk around a fishing lake ten minutes drive away. TSM took a couple of really nice, thoughtful pictures of me, including this one. I may not be HOF but I am LOF ...

Aged P on the phone three times today, very confused and a bit distressed; a day when she didn't win either I suspect. There is probably no cure for the existential experience of being old and lonely.

On the plus side - did get a lie in and another skype with the Girl Racer in Thailand - lovely temples of Chiang Mai in the background and the sounds of exotic birds squawking ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.