The Truth Is Out There!

Completely addicted to watching The X Files. It is amazing to think that they were only filmed in 1993 (series 1) when you see how much our technology has moved on - not to mention the ginormous shoulder pads!!! It is brilliant to watch a cassette tape being pushed under a door containing vital clues for Spooky Mulder :) whilst watching the episode on an iPad! Who would have even guessed at such a situation happening back then?

Although, I do work alongside some colleagues who have never heard of a cassette, let alone a floppy disc, and quite often muse how anyone could have achieved a degree without the help of Google and handwritten at that!

I attended a training update course this am on risk assessing trips within education. I am now the person who nods when ancient methods are talked about to see if anyone remembers :/. The trainer announced he had been doing his job for over 10 years and was the last of the original lot left. I didn't like to tell him that I remember the young wippersnapper starting and remember the team before him!

I feel sooooo old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.