I know there was something I meant to do with this

I have never seen a perplexed titmouse before , but this on sat there with the seed in his mouth for a few minutes , looking right and then left a few times before flying off with it. The birds still don't know what to make of the blind and today 12 doves and an equal number of house sparrows showed up almost immediately after I had given up and gone in. Only the chickadees and downeys are brave enough to show up right after I enter the blind. Today was special though as the titmouse decided to land on the rocks for a minute, and the redbelly actually showed up(see extra where he is showing off his colors).It was damp and miserable and I lasted about an hour. I decided I should really let them eat before dark. They already had a morning scare when the cooper's hawk showed up (she didn't get breakfast here though).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.