GOOD OMEN

The scene as I arrived in the hospital car park this morning.

Leaving to one side whether or not it fulfilled its promise, my current irritation is the puzzling airflow between our neighbour's house and ours (Victorian terrace). His evening "pipe of herbal mix" which he told us he likes to smoke of an evening - does he think we were born yesterday? - infiltrates via a route I can't work out at all. I can smell it in my office (and it's a noxious mix, whatever it is) but not in the rooms between the office and the party wall. There are parts of the stairs and landing where the smells get through, but not in other parts. The bathroom is particularly strong, but it's a long way and on a different level from the office. It's an ongoing mystery. I just wish he'd give up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.