photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 27 of 366 - The Lunt Roman Fort!

Today's image was taken in the Village of Baginton, which is just outside of Coventry. It is a view of the Main Gatehouse of the Lunt Roman Fort. The complex which is a Scheduled Ancient monument, is an authentic recreation of a Roman military outpost that was built on the original architectural excavation site. It is thought that it was originally built in about the year 60 AD, during the Roman campaign against rebels that were led by Queen Boudica of the Iceni tribe. One of the unique features of the Fort was the addition of a Gyrus (next to the Gatehouse but not seen here) which was used to train Horses.

The photo was taken using the App VividHDR on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Lightroom to edit the photo. I cropped the image and applied the dynamic filter. I then boosted the clarity, saturation and applied some noise reduction. I then used the app DistressedFX to add the Stirred overlay and Charm texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Canvas texture and the Burlap frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.