photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 28 of 366 - Peek a Boo Lady Godiva!

The image for today was taken this evening in the Broadgate plaza area of Coventry City centre. The view is of the Lady Godiva clock tower. The iconic mechanical clock which is housed inside the Grade II listed Broadgate House, is seen just as Lady Godiva travels round with Peeping Tom seen watching over her from above. This happens every hour on the hour.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Lightroom to edit the photo. I cropped and straightened the image, then I applied some noise reduction and clarity. I also boosted the vibrance, saturation and contrast. Next I used the app Lens Flare to enhance the spotlight that was near the clock in the original picture. The flare I used was called Digital Spike. I also added a vignette. After this I used ShockMyPic to give the image a painterly effect. Finally I used Laminar Pro to add the Snap Stack frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.