Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Poser!

Federer/Djokovic game this morning - having played 44 games against each other, with the score at 22 each - I thought we'd be in for a tough five setter. I popped out for half an hour or so for a routine blood test, and came back to find it was 2 sets to 0 for Djokovic!

Our young Kiwi pal called off the arranged dog walk then tea (dinner). She's got a bad cold and has spent the day in bed. Just as well she didn't come, actually, as we left it a bit late, missing the sunshine, it was bitterly cold then the drizzle started.

Not much fun for us, But Archie was oblivious to any wind, even without his coat, and having had a wee haircut. He ran up and down the hill between us, stopping only to say hello to various dogs.

Here's Archie, waiting at the window for JR. He did his usual crazy welcome on the sofa, and when I picked up the phone to take a photo, he stopped and posed for me, and patiently waited while I fiddled around, as the light was behind them. I love the way he's sitting on the cushion, too. What a dog! I've popped it in as an extra.

The Good Wife starts again tonight! Yay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.