Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

An Archie welcome...

Well done the Brits in the Aussie tennis open! So exciting. Though not so exciting enough to get up in the middle of the night to watch a game - 8am is plenty early enough.

It was Julie's day to borrow Archie, but of course it's raining again (still) so not ideal. We put it off for a while, then ignored the rain. Archie went crazy when she came in, but he'd been waiting at the window for a wee while. She was taking him round the block and then back to her flat. I feel that they get to know each other better at home, and like to encourage this. Hopefully the day will clear up and they can have a big walk on the way back.

What to do on my dog-less day? I could have done any of yesterday's items, or I could have baked some scones (that'd be a first) but then I'd only eat them all. I could have looked up a nice slow cooker casserole recipe, but we have fish for tea (dinner) tonight and our vegan Kiwi coming for tea (dinner) tomorrow night.

Anyway, what would I normally do on a wet day if I didn't have a dog? If I didn't have to, I wouldn't go out at all.

So I forced a Magnum down, and caught up on some TV. 'The Mad World of Donald Trump'. Very very scary!!

Archie has just come back. He charged in, straight to his favourite toy, which he proceeded to kill with his fiercest growling.

I was asked how do I know he's happy going to other folk? Well, the welcome he gives them tells me that! He's been booked in for same time next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.