Having been shorn at the hairdressers what better place to go than Kit Hill! Hair promptly flattened beneath a fleece headband and a deerstalker I picked up at a school Jumble sale! T'is no thing of beauty but it sure keeps my head, ears and neck warm! Kit Hill was it's usual sombre, beautiful self. The colours are dark and intense, the wind cuts through you like a knife and you can see for miles around!
I decided to muck about with the settings on my camera - well it goes up to F32 so thought I might as well see what it did! Whilst I was photographing the rocks submerged in the lake in the quarry, an old boy and his very old dog came lumbering along. The dog has to be the most ancient I have ever seen, and his owner whilst in better nick, wasn't much younger! We talked dogs and the beauty of the Hill - he's lived on it all his life, his mother and grandmother before him. He couldn't understand people coming up plugged into their music players " they can't even hear the birds."  We decided at the end of our walk together that the celebration of diversity was still to be achieved and things were much better with the philosophy of peace and love! 

For further information - 
     He  told me how the local youths liked to dive into the quarry - undeterred by the fact that several cars and a crane lay beneath the inky black water - one lad died.
     A handsome man came into the hairdressers as I was paying, and as I was just about to turn the key in my car he came running out and over to me - "Hello!" I thought, he's going to ask me out! Damn but I got a good haircut today!  No such luck, he just wanted me to wait as he turned his car around as he wanted my space!! Turns out his car was rather handsome too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.