Formidable Friday

I dislike Fridays in the office because it's lonely and I get easily distracted. For this reason I try and plan meetings elsewhere or take the opportunity for some time off in lieu. Today though, in between meetings, I had to face some office time alone.

Today's battles were: me vs the office Christmas chocolates (they won) and report writing vs aimlessly browsing the internet (a draw).

After work I had a refreshing run along the Reabrook which was delightfully muddy and reminded me of happy times running around Welshpool fields during cross country at school (I think I'm one of very few people who has happy memories of running cross country at school).

Tonight, some hygge time in front of the fire at mum and dad's with my new book about living in Denmark. Rock and roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.