Perception

As my regular followers will know miss H started a new job back in September as a 999 call handler for the ambulance service. This year she has had 2 letters from the head of service passing on complementary wishes from people she has helped. One says 'not forgetting the wonderful female' the other 'the lady on the phone'. Both are full of praise but it struck me that as her mum I have never thought of her as a wonderful female or a lady. It got me thinking about how we perceive things and people, and especially those closest to us. I realised that other people's perceptions are often very different to our own. In this rare selfie, I saw a tired middle aged, over weight woman , at the end of the week, who is incredibly proud of her beautiful daughter.

Now that is deep for me on a Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.