Baking again

Paul Hollywood's teacakes. This is the second time I've used his recipe and they turned out well again. Ate a couple between us this evening and the rest are now in the freezer.

Quite a relaxed sort of day for me anyway. We went to the gym in the morning, I had a good swim followed by some stretches and weights in the gym afterwards while Susan spent all the time in the gym.

In the afternoon she went up to her mother's while I was baking, packing and posting shirts for new members of the referees' society and generally cycling around Bearsted from post office to shop.

The new Runrig album, The Story, arrived today. It's now on the iPod and we're looking forward to listening to it tomorrow evening. We're going to see them on 19th February in Portsmouth.

I'm thoroughly enjoying learning to play the ukulele still, feel as if I've made some progress recently as I've begun to use some strumming patterns at the same time as changing chords. A case of the left hand knowing what the right hand is doing. Still have trouble moving to the G chord though. No matter how much I practise the movement when it appears in a song I seem to go to pieces!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.