a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bath Time

It was Incredibish's 46th birthday (yet again) on Thursday, and today the family got together to help him celebrate.  My sister, (Mark's wife) made a fantastic chocolate coffee cake with armagnac icing as his birthday cake (see the extra).  It really was absolutely delightful.  

At one stage during the day I managed to take a shot of this robin while he took a bath in their bird bath, and as soon as I'd taken it I thought that it had to be my blip for the day.  Its taken through double glazing I'm afraid, but even so I was pleased with the result.

A walk was had in the sunshine, although there was a cold wind blowing.  I got to play with the new 200-500 lens, while its apparently relatively light for a long lens, its not that light after you've been walking around with it for a few miles.  I'm very much enjoying the extra reach it provides!

Afterwards we settled down for a game of Mexican Dominoes.  Its a new version of dominoes to me, but we had great fun building our "train lines".  All in all a very pleasing way to help Mark get used to the challenge inherent in being a year older ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.