Speed Mobile!

Another day spent in the kitchen! Well once I woke up at 11.00! Poor Fat Cat and Tilly had a long wait for their breakfast!  The inside of my back feels like someone has taken a blowtorch to it - burning on the inside and tingling on the outside. most peculiar and not pleasant. 
Late in the afternoon  I decided to try doing the speed priority assignment for #ayearwith... Supposed to be done outside but far too wet and I didn't want to be out of my cozy kitchen! Decided my mobile would give a good effect - how wrong was I!! You would have thought one push would send the mobile into motion for ages - it did not! So I blame it for not getting the effect I thought it would! I was however reminded of Man Ray as I processed the photos, so tried looking to find any mobile photos he might have done and after doing a google search found he did mobiles before Calder! The whole history of mobiles I found here and instructions by Man Ray on how to make his!  Now where can I put all my clothes whilst I make a coat hanger mobile?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.