Snow at Voe

It's been fairly calm today and still snowy.  This morning there was a few snow showers but they haven't come to much.  There's even been a bit of sunshine about today :)

I managed to get out this morning with Sammy, before I headed into work at the museum.  It's been a fairly quiet day, not sure if it's due to the fine day and possibly the Up Helly Aa tourists headed back home again.  The quiet day gave me the chance to get on with other work :)  Popped along friends tonight for a cuppa and a catch up and then popped along the Cunningsburgh History Group to help mam and Betty with a forthcoming talk. 

On my lunch break, I went for a run in the car again and this time I headed north.  The roads were fairly clear, the odd patches of snow but not too bad.  There was a car off the road on the way.  The sun had gone by the time I reached Voe but I still stopped off to snap a few photos.  Down at Lower Voe is always very picturesque, no matter what time of year it is.  I love the old wooden huts and houses here, a very Scandinavian look.  Taken at Lower Voe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.