Life with Alice

By elirin

Final Four

It was already the last lesson at obedience training, which is of course because we have only attended the second half of it. All four of us wanted to do our very best to show we had learnt things. And we sort of did! No one ran off, no crazy barking and not even any rogue Golden lunging! The teacher set me special tasks, like walking heel off lead past a toddler, a growling non-school dog and a very fast runner, and not running off when my lead was clipped off even though I knew he was trying to trick me with treats, no no no, I walked with mum past him! Ha! He taught mum quite a few things too! Mum was happy! And the teacher said that I had given him an idea....

Normally after an intense training session like this, I am perfectly happy just to snooze the rest of the day away. But not today! I ran and jumped and barked and wrestled with my toys and had mum play tug of war forever and hide treats for me to find and go for an extra walkie even! A perfect Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.