Life with Alice

By elirin

Cleaning Day

Going out today, we met a small white miniature poodle named Nellie, who had just recently moved in! She was friendly and we ignored the rainstorm and said hello.

My best poodle blip friend Dolly's mum was at a car wash café the other day, and a sausage was brought home. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2140030365769665536
I asked mum if OUR car wash has a café too. She said no, but agreed to walk there just to make sure. No café, but big signs with pictures of sausages, burgers and - semla!! Mum?! She said she had no money and promised me a real semla from a proper bakery sometime this week.

In the afternoon, we cleaned the house. I grabbed the duster and wrestled with it, which probably helped. Halfway through the vacuum cleaning, the machine started to emit loud, uncharacteristic noises and a smell of something burning. Mum says it's broken. Without my help! I would be ecstatic if I wasn't feeling so sorry for mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.