Mall

Although technically on leave, I had to go back to the campus for a re-arranged meeting. Then I had a couple of hours to spare before picking up Mr H so I ventured into central MK and visited their branch of John Lewis. When I came out I found I'd emerged on the opposite corner from where I'd gone in, so vast and confusing were the arrays of perfumes, bed linen, etc etc. So I found myself walking down the last section of the mall walkway; the plants in the centre have grown into considerable trees.

Then I drove over to Banbury and met DH. We wandered around Banbury for a while and sampled some Hooky in a pleasant pub before driving out to Sibford to L & J's place. L cooked a lovely meal and we had much blethering to do, having not seen each other for so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.