Snow

It was a day of almost nose-to-tail meetings, while trying to deal with some urgent emailing type things in the interstices. Senate in the afternoon, which as usual was entertaining and frustrating in equal measure. I managed to get the 17:41 train from MKC, so was able to intercept the Edinburgh train at Crewe. The day had turned from very mild and pleasant in the morning to bitterly cold with a piercing wind by the end of the afternoon. I was relieved that the train made it over Shap Fell without running into a snow drift or finding the power lines down, but I was on the leeward side of the train and didn't realise quite how much weather we'd passed through until I got out at Edinburgh.

My fellow passenger doing the silly walk was a bonus; I didn't notice till I downloaded the photo. Maybe he was shaking some snow off his boot, or perhaps just stretching his legs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.