Birthday Flowers

Backblip

Didn't get round to posting a picture on Sunday, as it was quite a full day, so this is a backblip of the birthday flowers my husband gave me.

After a disturbed night for both of us with my coughing, I wasn't sure whether to go out for lunch and a concert as planned, but dosed myself up with cough medicine, lozenges etc and braved the cold surprisingly mild weather!

Met up with friends L & A for lunch in an Italian restaurant in Perth, where we thoroughly enjoyed our two courses each for £9.95.  Excellent value!  Then it was on to the Perth Concert Hall for a Piano Sunday recital by Steven Osborne, whose skill and musicality took everyone's breath away.

I managed to get through the whole concert without coughing once, fortified by lozenges and throat sweets and unlike some others who coughed and spluttered throughout.  It's the time of year for colds, but it must be disconcerting for artists during their performance.

I saved my coughing spells until we got home again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.