Titmouse enjoying its Peanut

If there is one food that a Blue Tit cannot resist? It's a Peanut.
  I love the way they choose a branch that they can grip with both feet,and hold the Peanut at the same time!
  But of course they can't eat all the nut! So under their branch you will see a pile of nuts with the middles missing.
  They are quite habitual and each bird will have its own branch on which to enjoy it nuts?   lol 
  What a fascinating fact. Sad that I have the time to sit and study them? Or very very lucky.
  On that theme.I'm off to the funeral of an old school pal of mine on Wednesday.He only retired the year before last.Diagnosed with lung cancer last year and gone already.So I feel very fortunate that I can sit watching Blue Tits nut eating habits and wish my old pal a fond farewell!    RIP Basil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.