SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

All That Glitters...

Well it's not gold I know but it's a good substitute, it's one that gives calm hope-and wings to dreams, something close to my heart.

Later this year we will celebrate the 25th Anniversary of Adult Learners' Week-who knew?

We didn't, and I bet the learners' we've kept in touch with over that 25 years didn't know either.  It can be hard to round them all up together-but this year it seems important to do so and we'll be in touch with them to say hello again and invite them to join us in the celebrations.

What I know is that it will remind me of why we do what we do and just how things can change as a result of that first success.

'Have the courage to follow your heart and intuition.  They somehow know what you truly want to become.'  Steve Jobs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.