Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Safety First

I was once asked by someone whether I would still wear a cycle helmet if there were no vehicles on the road. I thought it was a stupid question because it's not only a car that could cause you to come off your bike, there's pot holes, twigs and slippery surfaces.

Made it to the Water of Leith Visitor Centre for my reception shift but was taken straight home again. All the rain has made the wooden walkway near the centre incredibly slippery. Slight turn of the wheel and before I knew it my bike had skidded and I'd smacked down on the floor. Falling off a bike hurts! Thankfully I didn't come off as badly as the last person that happened to. They broke their wrist, I've just sprained and bruised mine and bashed up my leg a bit from the combination of me and the bike hitting the ground.

Oh yeah, it's only 4 1/2 days until the Tough Mudder. RICE and tigerbalm it is then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.