photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 34 of 366 - Black Swan Terrace!

Today's image is a view of the recently restored 'Black Swan Terrace' in the Upper Spon Street area of Coventry. The houses within view form a selection of what we're originally Medieval houses. The houses were originally built in the Mid 15th century as one structure by the Coventry Priory. After the dissolution during the reign of King Henry VIII the houses were taken away from the Priory and eventually sold on to the Mercer's Guild. Over the next few hundred years the houses passed though several owners who made various changes, such as rendering the buildings in cement and facing the fronts with brick. These group of houses are Grade II* listed buildings.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped and straightened the picture then added a little sharpening. Next I boosted the vibrance, contrast, warmth and brightness. After this I used the app Painteresque to give the picture a painterly effect. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Warm preset along with a medium vignette and the Canvas texture. I then also added the Leather frame to the end picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.