photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 35 of 366 - The original Bablake School!

The image for today was taken just as it got dark early this evening in the City Centre of Coventry. It is a view of the original Bablake School. This Grade I listed 14th century building was originally built to house priests from the adjacent St John the Baptist Church. As with quite a few buildings in this area, the School was built as a result of the land being donated by Queen Isabella. The School was rebuilt in 1560 and remained as a fully functioning School until the 1890's. After this time the newer much larger Bablake School was built about a mile away.

The photo was taken using the App Camera+ on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Lightroom for mobile to edit the image. I added a little sharpening and Noise reduction to the picture then boosted the exposure. Next I boosted the vibrance, contrast and warmth. The next app I used was Distressed FX. The overlay used was Stirred and the texture used was called Vanilla. After this I used the app Painteresque to give the picture a painterly effect. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Tuneup preset along with a large vignette and the Canvas texture. I then also added the Shadow II frame to the end picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.