Not a crocus nor a snowdrop!

A day spent indoors waiting for my conservatory to be mended - it has been leaking for months and  finally the day came for the men to arrive and fix it. They were fun chaps, they oohed and ahed over Tilly who was perched on my back chair in the kitchen and prompted talk of milk and how nothing one bought in the shops tasted anything like it does when it comes fresh from the cow! Then when one of them asked the other to check outside , he complained that he'd just done his hair, which sent both into belly aches of laughter - both as bald as coots! I do like a bit of home entertainment!
My other entertainment was watching this  first flower on my Bird Of paradise open from it's casement  like a slow fan - I wonder if another one will entertain me tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.