Clock Watching

I spent so much time watching the time tick slowly by today I thought I might as well blip it! My chest is hurting and if it does not stop I may have to seek some advice, but am considering an Iridologist rather than the Dr! She was excellent at diagnosing a problem I had many years ago which I felt had a physical cause but knew for sure the Dr would say was stress! When I thought of all that has happened since then I felt rather low, so focused on the good things that have happened and not the bad. I think everyone has a tendency to remember the bad and not the good.
Unfortunately I forgot I had taken the battery out of the clock to take my photographs. As  dusk fell and I kept checking  the clock to see how much time I had left till I needed to go the allotment and put  the chickens to bed, I realised my error!
I had fun cutting back the brambles which were overhanging the path up to the plots, the mud is so bad it's best to keep to the sides of the path, but then the brambles get you! The girls had already gone into the coop but came rushing out when they heard me. Dotty proceeded to drink the water  in the bowls I was cleaning - why do they go for the dirty water? 
Once home I made my Chickpea and sweetcorn burgers with Sweet Potato Wedges and a salad from my box of food which came today , see extra! I've had more energy in the last couple of hours than I have had all day! Hopefully as I am opening the girls tomorrow I will get the allotment energy burst again and do more than clock watch! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.