Hey presto!

I love my washing machine very much indeed, but there was one thing that, for the 18 months that we have had it, has annoyed us intensely. When it finished a cycle of washing it beeped very loudly - five times. Now that would have been okay but, if you did not immediately leap up and turn it off, it proceeded to beep very loudly - five times - again. And again, and again and again. Drove us both mad!

Notice however that this is in the past tense. I cured it. I thought I could not be the only one suffering like this and there was nothing in the instruction booklet about it. So I searched on the Internet using a company that doesn't pay nearly enough tax, but without which we would all be lost and the answer came up immediately in the form of a Bosch video. A very nice man explained exactly what to do. With certain turns of the dial and a push of certain buttons, a number came up on the screen - this was the degree of loudness of the beeps, so obviously if you changed this to zero - hey presto - no more beeping.
   
Only now of course I never know when the machine has finished a cycle without going to have a look!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.