smiley face

Anniemay has had a smiley face all day.

We’ve been in Watford at a real 'bricks and mortar' camera shop (they still sell film cameras….) where Anniemay had a 1-2-1 tutorial on the finer points of her OMD, with a man from Olympus.  She knows far more about the camera than I do, but there were a couple of neat tricks she learnt today.

Whilst there, I had a play with the new Olympus Pen F.  If the name Pen-F means anything to you from the 1960s, then you might appreciate its new incarnation.  It is very, very pretty.  I had a GAS* attack while I was in the shop.  Although embarrassing, I was not the only one.

This day out was a Christmas present so in addition to the tutorial, so she was allowed to look in clothes shops after which I treated her to lunch.  The Children’s Hamper proved to be great value for money.

We took the train from MK - and although it cost a bit more than travelling by car, it was quicker and far less stressful.  We spent the 22 minutes that it took to get back to MK compiling a list of camera gear we could sell to fund some new toys.



* Gear Acquisition Syndrome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.