moonman

By moonman

passing

...and so to Nottingham with all 8 girls. Karen and Ceri took the granddaughters to see Jacqueline Wilson's Hetty Feather at the Theatre Royal while Imogen went off shopping and I was left to my own devices. After a bit of wandering around checking out the centre of Nottingham I came across the fantastic Nottingham Contemporary art gallery wher I spent the rest of the morning.  It has five galleries, each one at the moment exhibiting one aspect of post-war Yugoslavian art.  I only had time to check out two of the galleries.   The first contained an amazing collection of art videos including several 'punk' ones from the eighties.  Fantastic.  The second gallery showed some brilliant artworks and  videos on various aspects of Yugoslavian feminism.  Met up with the girls after the show and went to have lunch at Barbarittos. Yum.  Then home. The extra photos are of Nottingham town hall and of a staircase at the art gallery which I liked because of the lines and subtle textures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.