Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Into the distance

This was the only shot I took today.  To prove the point that photos do not always tell the whole truth, let me say that this was taken while I battled against the force of storm Imogen determined that a bit of wind was not going to stop me walking.  Fortunately the gusts were trying to blow me off the road and not across it.  I worked from home today as well as preparing some materials for a U3A French conversation class that I have found locally.  A French friend phoned last night and we had an hour or so chat.  That was very welcome as I soon find that my ear gets 'untuned' when I return to the UK and it is a while since I heard any French spoken.  Still, there is no excuse with the internet as it is easy enough to tune into French channels and read French papers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.