Patience Paid Off

In my inner family and friend circle, I am not known for my patience.

But...according to my camera data...I waited 52 minutes for one of these birds to get airborne. 52 MINUTES!!! WHO SAYS I DON'T HAVE PATIENCE?

I went to the Ringling Art Museum early, so I could get a little walk in before they opened. This pair interrupted the walk. People with their dogs walked by. Workers in their work vans drove past. 2 smelly garbage trucks passed by. But...I was on a mission...a mission to get a flyer.

I spent so much time shooting the ospreys that I didn't even go into the museum, but I did take a few pictures in the courtyard.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157662114449714 See those shots on my Flickr page. I'm sure glad that Mr. Ringling decided that the museum would be free on Mondays. WOO-HOO!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.