Dr Jones

By jones

The Holiday and Travel Show

A bit of a lie in today after a late night last night. Penny and I had planned to set off to Kensington early in the morning to go the to 'Holiday and Travel Show' at Olympia, Kensington. By the time we'd had breakfast it was 11:30am. Bibi asked for a lift to Charlie's and when I got back it was gone 1pm but Penny still wanted to go. We hopped on a bus to Richmond and then got the underground to Olympia.
I wasn't very impressed but penny loved it. Nearly all the stands had a competition to win a holiday and Penny insisted on entering. She's convinced that we are going to win one. I said I'll just end up with loads of brochures through the letter box. Oh well, we may win one. We may win them all I told her on the way out. 
We were back home by 5pm. I had asked Jack to record the Wales vs Ireland game and I watched it whilst ironing the school uniforms. Sadly, a draw !
We had roast dinner later than usual.
I went to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.