Dr Jones

By jones

Golden Gate Bridge

I was up at 4:45am. I've decided to try and keep on New York time to try and minimise the jet lag when I get home !
I was on the 28 bus really early and went to see the Golden Gate Bridge. Even though I've seen it a number of times, I still have the 'wow' feeling when I see it. I was there for a couple of hours and I spent ages watching the surfers.
I went back to the hotel for a little while and then headed into town on the 45 bus. I had lunch at L'Osteria del Forno and then walked up to Telegraph Hill. I walked for ages and ended up in Union Square where I caught the bus back to the hotel. 
Travelling by bus in San Francisco  is very easy and  very good value for money. A bus ticket costs $2.25 and is valid for a number of hours. I lost count how many bus journeys I had today and I only spent $4.50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.