twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

School run in the heavy drizzle; pop in to see someone and then the first office day in a fortnight.

Lots of gossip to catch up on, not least of which there's not one but two opportunities to slither up the greasy pole of  corporate progression. Notes of interest by Wednesday. Could I forgo the freedom of the current job..? Hmmm one to ponder. One is a temporary so if I didn't fancy it (assuming I was successful) the exit strategy would be easy enough.
A lunchtime out around the soon to be hauled down St Jamesy. Light was poor so I ended up not with a shot of it but from it. Still, I'm back in on Wednesday, so hopefully I'll get another wander then.

And out into the cold night; turning up the hill, not down - chipotle chicken awaiting me as I went to hers for dinner and a mull over some key points. I ambled homeward at a very reasonable hour and collapsed with little struggle into sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.