Cloud at 3 pm

Lovely sunny day again  -  6 degrees yipee!  One time when I was looking at the garden I saw what I thought was steam rising from the grass.  Surely it couldn't be that warm I thought.  Turned out it was next-door neighbour who had decide to have a bonfire and the smoke was blowing low over my grass!  The cloud formations were magnificent most of the day so I went down to the Railway Station Bridge which is usually the best vantage point for cloud reflections in the Basin water.  There was another photographer in the bridge taking a panoramic of the town. We got talking and it turned out he was on holiday from Houston, USA.  He said the architecture was important to take back home because 'We don't have buildings like that in Houston.  We build and then a few years later we knock them down and build something else.'  I think he might have been exaggerating a bit.  I took lots of cloud shots  -  I've chosen this one because it shows how the stormy-looking clouds change the colour of the water.  Just as I was leaving a train was drawing into the station  -  see my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.