Seagull in Flight!

Busy day Skyping!  Dumped some stuff off at the Recycling Centre and then had a walk round the Links Pond in Montrose.  Took lots of shots of seagulls and while I was doing that a lady asked me questions about the different sort of seagulls - none of which I could answer. So I said to her 'To me a seagull is a seagull is a seagull!'  To which she answered 'It's alright, hen, I was only having you on'.  I felt so embarrassed, but fortunately she had walked on by the time I could think of an appropriate reply:-(   I got a few nice shots and at last a good flying one.  Particularly pleased because I had gotten it using Shutter Priority!  I had another nice one where the reeds are patterned by the ripples made by the swimming gulls  - you can see it HERE if you wish.

Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.