Pancake day

Phewf! I've earned my pancakes tonight.

We took P to school this morning in the car. A's last minute nappy change meant we were running a tad late. We stayed for stories and then came straight home to get my bike.

With A safely strapped on the back we rode to music. A loved dancing with the coloured scarfs and was playing peekaboo with the baby next to us.

We had 45 minutes to kill after music before we had a viewing on a house so we took a ride right up to the far end of the village to watch the trains from the bridge. A had his snack and a drink as we watched the trains go by.

We were just making our way round to the house when I got a call saying the owner was delayed at work and would be another half an hour. I wasn't best pleased but we stumbled upon a little park so stopped for a play. I got talking to a lady there with her grandchildren and she was happy to tell me all about the neighbourhood which was handy!

We finally got in the house and had a good look. I really liked it so have told Mr J to book another viewing later in the week. A was on his best behaviour too which helped me to have a good look and concentrate on what was being said.

We cycled home, up a hill that nearly killed me! When I stopped outside the front door I was surprised to see A had fallen asleep in the bike seat! There was no getting him out without waking him up though so we went inside and had lunch. Before we knew it, it was time to head out and walk to get P. It was still nice and sunny so we stopped at the park on the way home.

We had pancakes for pudding tonight. A chose Nutella and banana on his and P had the slightly healthier option of honey and blueberries. I'm going to try and give up chocolate for lent so I too have stuffed myself with Nutella!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.