Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Ready to party?

Today was the day of the long awaited school valentines disco. I left off work early so I could collect P from school. We then went straight to her friends house so the girls could get changed. I had volunteered to be parent helper and didn't really know what I had let myself in for...

Once back in school I was assigned general 'make sure everyone is happy' role. Thank god I wasn't on toilet duty! The hall soon filled up with all of the KS1 children and the bedlam ensued with the music and lights! I helped kiddies with their snacks and drinks, I hung up coats and cardigans, I looked after a little boy who had been hit in the face and learnt how to put the wheels back into a pair of heelies! Of course I also did lots of dancing with various kiddies spending quite a bit of time in a circle with P and all her friends. P thoroughly enjoyed herself as did everyone I think.

I was popped afterwards and was glad for a nice quiet cuppa once back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.