From Day to Day....

By GuernseyGirl

Diamond Wedding Day!

The day finally arrived - my parents 60th Wedding Anniversary! The sun shone and everyone had a wonderful time. A card arrived from the Queen by special delivery which thrilled my parents. Friends and family filled our home as a constant stream of people popped in to wish them well. 64 people came during the afternoon! They are truly loved! Not bad when you are in your 80's. This morning the local radio was all about love and marriage so I phoned in a request for them. They wanted to do an interview with them live on Radio so my dad agreed. He then had a call back from them and told on the airwaves how he served time in the RAF but had noticed Mum before he went. When he got back they fell in love and the story goes on. He did so well! I am absolutely pooped and so no comments again tonight - sorry! I will catch up! Good Night blippers!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.