MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Farm Country

Another day of taking care of business. It's amazing the things you can neglect until you have to, or maybe, it's amazing how many tiny little things you have to do all at once before you set off to resume life. Today I dropped mom off at the airport and then dropped off my "new" car in the shop to get checked out before I officially take it over. While I waited, I decided to hop over to the bank to close out an account I haven't used since my undergrad days. It took an hour and a half to speak to a banker.

Once all those chores were accomplished, I hit the road bound for Grandpa's house! First time seeing him since Christmas and he's not getting any younger! I got to stop at a beautiful overlook out into the rolling farm country of my native land. It's a beautiful place.

Drove Grandpa out to a birthday dinner, where he received a free sundae! And since we ate so much, we walked by the Chippewa River afterward. I don't think he's been out of the house much, but he enjoyed the walk. And afterward, we sat around reading and knitting, and I helped him set up his track phone and speed up his computer a little. A great evening with Gramps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.