m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

About to Bloom

I've had a lovely relaxing time in France catching up with dear friends but unfortunately the holiday is over and it's back to reality. I'm pleased I had the weekend to catch up with household chores and work emails etc before my working week started.

Unfortunately I couldn't upload to my journal as B&K had removed their Wi-Fi connection since my last visit as they found they weren't using it. Yes I could have probably gone to an internet cafe but when I realized this was going to be too much of a faff on it didn't seem that important anymore. However, I do have some shots which I'll hopefully get around to uploading over the weekend as well as catching up with everyone's journals.

I see there has been no improvement with the weather while I've been away! Our garden is looking very overgrown with all this rain we've had and the hedges are now due for their annual manicure. I managed to take some time out to capture this Allium which is about to bloom. I think Mr.B bought these at the Chelsea Flower Show a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.