DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Just another day......in paradise

Although we observe Valentine's Day, I wouldn't say we celebrate it.

As cheesy as it sounds, every day is special with Mr A. I have flowers on a regular basis, just because and we often surprise each other with little things.

For the last 3 valentines days, Mr A has made me a gift.
The first year was a 'bouquet' of chocolate covered strawberries that he spent ages making, even piping our initials onto a couple of them!
The following year he made me a pendant featuring a sugar skull design that he acid etched onto a silver plaque.
Last year, I got a canvas made from his thumbprints, in the shape of a heart.

He told me he's broken with tradition this year and not made me anything, instead he chose me a few things from Mac he knows me so well!.

What he fails to realise, is that he makes me something special every day I'm with him, something money can't buy......happy :-)

Love you Mr A xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.